St. Florian School

13110 South Baltimore AvenueChicagoIL 60633, USA   773.646.2868 elem.stflorian@archchicago.org



Principal's Note:


Welcome to our St. Florian website. Please, feel free to take some time to look around and check out everything we have to offer. There are many interesting learning experiences that happen by the minute.


We have an amazing staff with a dedicated group of teachers who integrate technology into their lessons, using our state of the art Smart TV's, our SmartBoard technology, computer lab, and IPADs while basing lessons in STEM and Common Core Curriculum.


Thank you for taking time to look at our page today, hopefully I will meet you soon.


God Bless,

Crystal J. Grankowski

Principal

ESP: Energizing Student Potential


The energy grant St. Florian School received is being well used by students in the Middle School. Coming in the future: Energy Fair, April


Donate to St. Florian School








Our Philosophy

Come in or Call St. Florian today. Speak to:


Principal: Ms. Crystal Grankowski


Office Secretary: Ms. Kimberly Skibinski

WE RECOGNIZE ​dignity and differences of individual students and their learning styles and we strive to develop individual potential by using a variety of instructional strategies.


 Quick Links




Check back often as we continue to update our website. 


We look forward to a fantastic 2015-16 school year!






Announcements

Virtual Brown Envelope

(in development)

What's New?



​We are moving to FACTS tuition management for the 2016-17 school year.

Families can use the link below to enroll:


https://online.factsmgt.com/signin/424DV



 In order to apply for financial aid, families must enroll in FACTS.


Caritas Scholarship Links:

-English Caritas Scholars Application Link:

http://bit.ly/1RMnXpM

-Spanish Caritas Scholars Application Link


http://bit.ly/200sR5r



In the NEWS...



Have you read the article written by our very own principal, Ms. .Grankowski?  Click on the link below to access the article:


​http://www.nwitimes.com/news/opinion/mailbag/catholic-schools-make-big-impact-mold-strong-citizens/article_19842d79-c55b-563a-92df-9f82e1b02922.html



  • Thursday, May 5 Cinco de Mayo
  • Friday, May 6 SCHOOL CLOSED - Religion In-Service
  • ​Saturday, May 7 Alumni Booster Raffle - Benefit 7:00 p.m. - Gym
  • Sunday, May 8 Happy Mother's Day
  • Thursday, May 12 Field Trip 0 Grades PreK through 4th
  • Wednesday, May 18 8th Grade Ribbon Day - Mass at 8:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 19 School May Crowning - 1:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 20 8th Grade Class Trip
  • Wednesday, May 25 Parents' Club Meeting
  • Thursday, May 26 All School Field Trip
  • Monday, May 30 Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
  • Thursday, June 2 8th Grade Graduation 10::00 a.m. Mass / 6:30 p.m. Gym
  • Friday, June 3 Parents' Club All School Picnic
  • Monday, June 6 $1.00 Dress Down
  • Wednesday, June 8 Kindergarten Graduation 8:00 a.m. Mass / 9:00 a.m. Gym
  • ​Friday, June 10 Last Day of School - Dismissal 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 12 Chuck Wagon Raffle Drawing
  • ​Sunday June 19 Happy Father's Day

Get Involved


The First Teachers


As your child's first teacher, you play a big part in how well your son or daughter does in school.


Partner with us


We invite you to work with us to help students get all they can out of their growing years.


All volunteers are required to complete Virtus Training. Please click on the button below, for additional information.


Be An Angel